Change the world

School of Information and Communication Technology

Please feel free to contact us should you need more information about the academy. Send an e-mail to tetra@nmmu.ac.za or contact the following staff members:

Contact Information
Dalenca Pottas
Prof Dalenca Pottas
Position: Acting Deputy Dean: Engineering, the Built Environment and IT
Department: School of Information and Communication Technology
Room: MTLC, R102
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9100
Fax: 27 41 504 9579
Email: Dalenca.Pottas@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc(Hons)(PU CHE), PhD(RAU), MCSSA
Expertise: Health Informatics

Kerry-Lynn Thomson
Prof Kerry-Lynn Thomson
Position: Associate Professor - School of ICT
Department: Information Technology
Room: R103
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3408
Fax: 27 41 504 3602
Email: kerry-lynn.thomson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip IT (PET); B Tech IT (PET), M Tech IT (NMMU); D Tech IT (NMMU)
Expertise: Information Security Behaviour, Information Security Awareness and Education, Communication Networks, Cisco instructor, TETRA instructor

Shaun Vincent
Mr Shaun Vincent
Position: Networks Lecturer - Department of Information Technology
Department: Information Technology
Room: R243
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3997
Fax: 27 41 504 3313
Email: shaun.vincent@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip IT (PET), B TEch IT (TSA)
Expertise: Communication Networks, TETRA instructor